Premtel Ltd rip off premium text lines
General Comments (Public): 0
Author's Comments: 0 Rebuttal: You must be logged in: 0 Status: Unresolved
Premtel Ltd Stephen Brian Else 15th November 2010
On the 4th November, 2010 I paid, via Paypal £88 to Premtel Ltd with respect to the setting up of a premium line text chat service.
This service was set up so that I could advertise a text chat and photo by mobile phone service on my website. The advertisements gave the details of: ‘ for Chat/Photos text ‘ TRANNYSUE’ TO 89290……with the cost of this service detailed under the advertisement and a STOP number to call.
I found this company ( Premtel Ltd) via yahoo and google search engines. I had contacted the company a good ten days prior to my purchase to discuss the details and what I wanted the premium line for. They asked for a link to my website ( www.trannysue.moonfruit.com) so that they could double check if the website was legal for the supply of this service. Indeed they came back to me on the same day to confirm that it was, and would I like to go ahead with the purchase of the setting up of this line.
Once I had paid for this service they emailed me the contract and instructions for use. Once I had placed the chat line details onto my website I again gave them the link so that they could double check that the advertisements had been written correctly and displayed the cost of the service to the viewer. They emailed me back to confirm that everything was in order.
My website was being advertised in a local newspaper as well as other websites. Premtel had emailed me the user names and passwords to access their site which governed premium lines so that if anyone text my number I could reply.
Two different people had telephone me two and three days later to tell me that they had text the number ‘ TRANNYSUE’ to 89290 but they had not received anything back. I checked the website which Premtel had given me details of, and nothing was showing as received at all.?
( For those interested in this case I have all the details of the admin website plus the user names and passwords) with full details of their service, contract etc. All email correspondence between Premtel and myself I have saved.
Five days later I receive an email from Premtel to tell me that my service has been blocked by the regulator. Nothing more and nothing less than that. No reasons why and not details were given to me of who this regulator is? Only after subsequent emails did they give me the domain name of the regulator being www.winplc.com
I emailed winplc.com and asked why my premium line had been blocked but I have not heard back from them.
Yesterday I raised a case through the resolution department at Paypal detailing why I wanted to claim a refund of £88 from Premtel Ltd. Today Premtel responded to Paypal that they had set up the premium line for me and is had been blocked by the regulator and that was nothing to do with them. I would have to wait for the regulators verdict.? The service I wa operating was illegal
In response I raised the claim another level giving details that I suspect their service being a scam as two people had text me and neither showed on the website they gave me links to. The so called regulator has not responded to my email, nor have they responded directly to me giving me a case number and reasons why the line has been blocked. They had previously seen my website and confirmed it was fine. They forget that I have saved every email.
This is probably because the whole set up is a scam. There is nothing illegal about my website. Its been operating for several years.
Premtel Limited address is; David Prosser
The ID Centre RTC Business Park London Road Derby DE24 8UP
0845 652 1110 Fax: 0871 872 6885
The details of www.winplc.com are:
Wireless Information Network Ltd 1 Cliveden Office Village Lancaster Road High Wycombe Buckinghamshire HP12 3YZ
0044 1494 750500 Fax: 0044 1494 750800
I have so far been unable to ascertain whether Wireless Information Network Ltd is a bonafide regulator? I fear not.
I would be grateful for nay help you could give me with respect to these companies. I feel that a scam is being operated and that there are others who have had their non existent premium lines blocked for trumped up reasons. Their excuse of a regulator putting people off from going further. If the Wireless Information Network ltd company was a regulator then surely they would have approached me with full details of why they have blocked the line. I’m sure the real reason is that no premium line existed in the first place hence the two callers I had telling me that they had received nothing back after sending a text to my number!
If you would like further details then I can be contacted on the following numbers:
0755 314 6338
13 Clifton Crescent Folkestone Kent CT20 2EL
Signed
Stephen Else
Comment Instructions:
Author Comments: Author can add to report or amend report. Also can respond to other comments. (Report author must be logged it to use this feature) Rebuttal is for the reported party to respond to the report. (You must be logged in to use this feature) General Comments is for the general public to leave comment and feedback about the report. (Login not required) Author's Comments
Rebuttal: You must be logged in
General Comments (Public)
|


