Here is the body of the email:
“Attention Better Business Bureaus Consumers!
We've enhanced web surfing process with new security measures to keep your online data and personal information safer.
All registered and new BBB consumers must register new software and update contact information until October 24, 2008.
Please read the following information carefully:
Register your BBB company certificate here>>> “
I have removed the link but the domain is "fgienrsi.com" and was registered the day before I received the email. You may use a whois lookup of the domain at www.whois.net. Note: The information on record is most likely false as this is what is called a "disposable domain."
Any email you receive asking you to login, update information or verify information needs to be highly scrutinized. Never use a link in an email to go to your bank or any other account that requires a login – ALWAYS enter the address manually or use a verified shortcut from your browser to ensure you go where you intended.
ED